Category Archives: Static Abilities

Kalitas Week: Kalitas vs Tokens

Welcome to the last day of our Kalitas Week! This last tip is actually pretty quick-and-simple, and similar to the Anafenza situation: Kalitas simply doesn’t work on tokens! Kalitas specifically calls out “nontoken” (Anafenza doesn’t say it SPECIFICALLY- her ability …
Tagged

Kalitas Week: Kalitas and Board Wipes

Welcome to Day Four of Kalitas Week! Today we’re covering a pretty simple one rules-wise: How Kalitas interacts with a board-wipe like End Hostilities or Planar Outburst. The core question people have in this situation is “do I get zombies? …
Tagged

Kalitas Week: Kalitas vs Anafenza

Welcome back to Kalitas Week! Today we’ll be looking at another interaction you’re likely to run into: Kalitas vs. other replacement effects. The most common two that you’re likely to find in Standard are going to be Flaying Tendrils and …
Tagged ,

Les interactions entre plusieurs Partisans sylvestres

Il n’y a pas que les terrains et les élémentaux qui se soient levés pour contrer les envahisseurs Eldrazi. Les habitants de Zendikar se battent bec et ongles eux aussi. Un des moyens qu’ils ont trouvé, c’est de se lier …

Kalitas Week: Kalitas Is Not Optional!

Welcome back to Kalitas Week here on the Rules Blog! Today we’re covering another common misconception about the Traitorous Bloodchief: what, exactly, his second ability IS. A lot of people seem to mistakenly think that Kalitas’ ability is a trigger, …
Tagged

Kalitas Week! Who Gets The Tokens?

Good morning and welcome to Kalitas Week here at the Rules Tip Blog. We’ve been noticing an awful lot of questions about the new Kalitas, Traitor of Ghet popping up, so we thought we’d take a whole week to address …
Tagged

Retirer l’Incarnation de la perspicacité après la déclaration des attaquants

Bien que vous n’ayez peut-être pas été assez chanceux pour ouvrir l’un des double-terrains rare du Serment des Sentinelles lors de l’avant-première, cela ne signifie pas que vous ne pouvez pas participer à la fête des terrains animables ! Bataille …

How multiple Sylvan Advocates interact.

Each Sylvan Advocate only pumps itself (not other Sylvan Advocates) and your land creatures.
Tagged

Removing Embodiment of Insight after attackers are declared.

If Embodiment of Insight and a land creature attack, and the Embodiment is removed, the land creature is still untapped and attacking.
Tagged

Travail sur les Avant-premières: Tout sur le Déferlement!

Bon retour à tous dans notre semaine des avant-premières! Aujourd’hui, nous allons parler du Déferlement, mais non, pas du Soda au citron des années 90 qui a été ramené récemment pour prouver que l’univers est cool (NDT: Surge, nom anglais …