Why did it have to be snakes?

Anna is playing against Nigel at a Sealed PPTQ and round four has just begun. Anna asks to speak to you away from the table, shows you her hand, which contains 3 copies of . Anna explains that she is only playing 2 copies of in her main deck, and has one more which she sideboarded into her deck in round three. You confirm that Anna has just drawn her hand, and called you immediately. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!

Read more.

なぜ蛇でなければならなかったのか

 Annaはシールド・デッキのPPTQでNigelと対戦しており、第4回戦が始まったところです。Annaはジャッジであるあなたを呼び、テーブルから離れて手札を見せました。その中には《》が3枚ありましたが、メインデッキには2枚しか入れておらず、1枚は第3回戦でサイドボードから入れたものだと言います。Annaが手札を引いたばかりで、ジャッジを呼んだのも開始すぐのことでした。あなたはどうすべきでしょうか。

Read more.

Always double-check

At the beginning of round three at a standard Grand Prix Trial, you deck check table 5. Elspeth's decklist says “4 Jace, Vryn's Prodigy”, along with a variety of other blue and black spells and lands. Her deck, however, contains 56 cards and 4 unmarked Magic Origins Checklist Cards. Her box also contains 4 Jace, Vryn's Prodigy in clear sleeves. There are no other cards which can be represented by a checklist card on Elspeth's decklist or in her deck. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss

Read more.

Maintenant que j’y pense…

Albert affronte Nora au cours d'un PPTQ. Albert vient de perdre la première manche et les joueurs s'apprêtent à commencer la seconde. Albert échange quelques cartes avec son sideboard, mélange son deck, le présente à Nora puis pioche sa main initiale. Etant donné qu'il n'y a qu'un seul terrain, il décide de mulliganer. Il la repose sur son deck et, après une légère réflexion, décide d'échanger 2 cartes de plus avec son sideboard. Ensuite, il mélange bien son deck, le présente

Read more.

Ambideckstrie

Alfonso joue dans un GP Trial en scellé. Il s'assoit pour la première partie de son match, prend une pile d'environ 40 cartes pochetées de sa deckbox, mélange, et la présente à son adversaire. Il pioche sa main de 7 cartes et appelle immédiatement l'arbitre, il lui explique que c'est son sideboard. Il a plusieurs tas de cartes pochetées pour sideboarder rapidement et il a dans ce cas attrapé le mauvais tas. Que faites-vous ? Discussion sur Judge Apps et sur mtgfrance !

Read more.

Rats implacables ou Apôtre né des ombres…?

Louis joue à un GPT, dont vous êtes le Head Judge. Lorsque vous vérifiez les listes, vous remarquez que la liste se termine par une ligne : "23 ____________________________________" avec aucune carte de mentionnée. Le reste de la liste contient 37 cartes, qui sont toutes bleues ou des artefacts. [/b] Que faites-vous? Discussion sur Judge Apps et sur mtgfrance !

Read more.

On Second Thought…

Albert is playing against Nora in PPTQ. Albert has lost game 1, and they are moving to game 2. Albert swaps some cards in from his sideboard, presents, then draws his opening 7. There's only one land, so he decides to mulligan. He puts his hand back on top, says "Hmm, actually..." and swaps one more pair of cards from his main deck and sideboard. He then shuffles thoroughly, presents to Nora, and draws 6. At this point, Nora says, "Hold on a minute. I don't think you're allowed to sideboard between

Read more.

Ambidecksterity

Alfonso is playing in a sealed GPT. He sits down for game 1 of his match, grabs a pile of roughly 40 sleeved cards out of his deck box, shuffles, and presents to his opponent. Upon drawing his opening hand, he immediately calls a judge and explains that this is his sideboard. He has several other packages sleeved for quick sideboarding, and he just grabbed the wrong pile from his deck box. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!

Read more.