Kehrtwendung

Du bist ein Schiedsrichter auf einem MCQ. In Runde 5 hat dein End Of Round Team Leader dich beauftragt so viele Result Entry Slips wie möglich einzusammeln, bevor die Rundenzeit auf 0 ist und dann wieder zu ihr zurück zu kommen. Während du herum läufst siehst du, dass ein Spiel gerade zu Ende geht. Du bittest die Spieler den Slip auszufüllen. Angus nimmt den Slip und schreibt das Match Resultat auf den Slip und unterschreibt während Charley seine Karten zusammenschiebt und auch unterschreibt. Bevor

Read more.

Dommage collatéral

Vous êtes arbitre de salle dans un RPTQ. C'est la ronde 5 et le leader de l'équipe fin de ronde vous a demandé de rassembler autant de feuilles de résultats que possible avant la fin du temps dans la ronde. Pendant que vous marchez, vous voyez un match qui se termine, vous vous approchez de la table et demandez gentiment de remplir et de signer la feuille de résultat. Angus prend la feuille pendant que Charley ramasse ses cartes, note sa défaite 2-0 et les 2 signent. Avant de quitter la

Read more.

Collateral damage

You are a floor judge of a Regional Pro Tour Qualifier. It's round 5 and the EOR leader has asked you to gather as many entry slips as possible before time in the round. While you walk around, you see a match that ends, approach to the table and kindly ask them to fill and sign their result entry slip. Angus takes the slip while Charley is scooping his cards, records his loss 2-0 and both sign it. Before leaving the table you ask to confirm, "So, Brad wins 2-0?" Charley quickly answers, "No! Charley

Read more.

A Tragic Switch

Eight minutes into round five of a PTQ, you are called over to tables 35 and 36. Albert and Yuval are sitting at table 35. Albert has just won a game, and they are just presenting their decks after sideboarding. Bob and Zachary are sitting at table 36. They are in the middle of game one. They called you when their results slips arrived. Upon looking at the slips, they realized Albert and Bob should have been playing at 35, and Yuval and Zachary should have been playing at 36. They realize

Read more.

So… Where is he?

You're walking the floor at a PTQ when you notice a table with only one player. You glance at the clock and see that just over 10 minutes have elapsed, so you step in, pick up the match slip, and ask the player across from you “Are you Anton or Nikolai?” He replies “Oh, Nikolai's here. We've played game one already. He saw I was going to sideboard and I think he went to get a soda.” What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!

Read more.