Celebrating 5 Years of #mtgrules


Today marks the 5 year anniversary of one of our favorite projects – the #mtgrules chatroom! #mtgrules was created because we wanted to separate the two roles of the original judge IRC channel #mtgjudge: a place for judges to socialize and discuss policy, and a place for players to ask rules questions.

By our best guess, we’ve answered somewhere around a quarter of a million rules questions for players. This would not have been even remotely possible had it not been for the help of hundreds of awesome volunteers. Today, we’d like to extend a large “Thank You” to each and every one of you who helped make #mtgrules a huge success!

There’s no way to list everyone who’s been a part of #mtgrules, but here is a list of some of our most active contributors:

Nathan Long
James Bennett
Trevor Nunez
Matthew Johnson
Eli Shiffrin
Simon Freiberg
Carsten Haese
Abe Corson
Simon Cliche-Lamoureux
Russell Jones
Johanna Virtanen
Michael Hebelka
Josh Stansfield
Alex Mullins
Steffen Baumgart
Arttu Kaipiainen
CJ Shrader
Todd Bussey
Jack Doyle
Mark Brown
And finally, the infamous Yawgatog and his handy bot, Datatog.

For more information about #mtgrules, including how to get connected, read the #mtgrules FAQ.

Thanks again, everyone. Here’s to another 5 years!

Lems & Johanna Virtanen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


You will not be added to any email lists and we will not distribute your personal information.