Reversing Decisions and Missed Triggers

Now that reversing decision is a few months old, its limits have been tested quite some. Today, I'd like to address one specific topic that comes back regularly: Can a player ask to reverse a decision so as to be able to claim a Trigger they missed?   Short story: That is (sometimes) possible. Longer story: It depends as to whether information has been gained or not. Bottom line: If you're not sure, then do not allow the decision to reversed.   Example Howard plays a land,

Read more.

关于反悔

距离《完整规则》4.8新章节“反悔”的制定已经差不多6个月了,对于这个章节的概念,我写过一片文章。在MC克里夫兰中,我遇到了一些与这个章节的规则应用相关的案例,其中一个比较发人深思,值得讨论。   案例 AP使用缘木人鱼进行攻击。双方牌手都记录了伤害,然后AP说“过”。 NAP即刻开始了重置,当他刚来得及重置一块地时,AP制止了他,并表示自己还想下一块地。 裁判认为这完全符合MTR的“反悔”章节所允许的范畴,因此允许AP反悔并下地。NAP上诉,因为他觉得一旦牌手做出了决定,就不能收回。 这个上诉的理由当然不成立,根据陈述给我的情况,我抱着维持原判的心态走向桌前,因为情况似乎非常简单:

Read more.

Thoughts on Reversing Decisions

Approximately 6 months after the addition of 4.8. Reversing Decisions to the MTR, a concept on which I already expanded here, MC Cleveland gave me several different situations where to consider applying that new section of the rules. One in particular prove very challenging, and is worth expanding on.   The situation AP attacked with a Merfolk Branchwalker. Both players tracked down damage and AP said "Go". NAP immediately started untapping, had time to untap one land, at which point AP

Read more.

MTR 4.8 – 反悔

  牌手从手中拿出一张错误的牌并放在桌子上,是一种时常会发生的情形。 有时,我们很容易确认牌手拿错牌了:第二回合,横两张地打出一张示园元素(通常)不是牌手的本意;然而有时情况更为复杂:比如一个牌手的手牌中既有鬼怪向导,又有野群拿卡地,他出了一张山脉,随后又说他其实想出的是树林。 由于第一个例子并不合法,所以需要被纠正。但第二个例子中,没有违规发生,该如何处理?     创建规则 到目前为止,没有任何规则明确允许牌手改变已经做出的决定,除非这个决定本身不合法(规则文档中有多处相关的部分,如完整规则—721.

Read more.