Coasting to Victory

While counting decklists for your Post-M15 Standard GPT, you notice on SeaCat’s list he had written 4x “U/G painland”, 4x “U/G Temple”, 4x “U/G Shockland”.

What do you do?

Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!

Keep in mind that if this were a larger tournament with more than one judge, this decision would fall to the Head Judge. That being said…

Many people stated that there is no penalty. Those people are correct. We understand what the intention of the list is. There is no need to mark the changes on the list or involve the player. If you have time, mention to the player to be more careful in the future, but it’s not required.