All Aboard!

Amie is playing against Nyla in a sealed PPTQ. Amie casts , and Nyla lets it resolve. Amie says “look at six,” immediately grabs the top 6 cards of her library, and starts to look at them. Nyla calls for a judge. What do you do? Submit your answers here, and join us on Judge Apps for the answer!

Classically Confident Confidanting

Anker is playing against Nite in a Modern PPTQ. Anker controls a Dark Confidant. He untaps, points at his creature, says “Confidant Trigger” and draws a card. Anker proceeds to say “Draw for turn?” Nite calls for a judge and explains that Anker didn't reveal the card that he put into his hand from the Dark Confidant trigger. What do you do? Judges submit your answer here!

Temple of Oops

At a Modern PPTQ you are the Head Judge of, Ashton is playing against Naomi. Ashton plays his land for turn, a . Ashton picks up the top card of his library, looks at it, sets it back down on the table. Ashton thinks, and then picks up the card and puts it into his hand. Naomi immediately calls for a judge. What do you do?    Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Grim Speculation

You're the Head and only judge of a Modern PPTQ. Arielle is playing against Nice. Arielle controls a and he activates Liliana's -2 ability, searches and finds a card. She then shuffles her library and puts that card on top of it. Arielle then attacks with a , and Nick blocks with a . They go to combat damage, both creatures die, then Arielle says “draw for Haruspex” and draws a card immediately. Nice reads , points out that the card shouldn't have been drawn, and calls a judge. What do

About to get Domi-nated

August is playing against November at your Modern PPTQ, it's a third game of the final match. November controls several creatures, he has no cards in hand, 1 life and is fully tapped out. August controls 8 lands, he has 3 cards in hand and 1 life. August casts , activates its +1 ability, looks at the top card of his library for a moment, then grabs it and puts it into his hand. November is about to stop him, but it's too late. Both players immediately call a judge. August has 2 s, and a

Look Ma, No Hand!

Anya is playing against Natalie on day 1 of a Grand Prix. In game 2 of the match Anya activates her 's first ability, discarding a card and saying “create a zombie.” She searches the Hour of Devastation Bundle box she is using for her deck box for a zombie token, and can't find one immediately, so takes the contents out of the box and puts them on the table. She searches some more, finds the zombies, deploys them, then returns everything to the box. Returning to the game, Anya and Natalie

Tales from the Cryptbreaker

Antoine and Nancy are playing in a standard Grand Prix event. Antoine, who controls three untapped s, taps one of them and two swamps, draws a card, and marks down one life loss on his note sheet. Nancy stops him to point out the mistake and Antoine replies, “Oops! I meant to draw a card but I activated the wrong ability. I was supposed to tap my two other zombies instead of the lands. Judge!” What do you do? Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Its an AEther Miracle!

You're the head judge of a Modern PPTQ, where Ace and Niño are playing their match. At the beginning of this turn, Ace untapped, put a counter on his , then picked up the top card of his library and looked at it. Thinking for a bit, Ace put that card face down next to his AEther Vial. After finishing thinking, Ace takes the new top card of his library and adds it to his hand. Niño immediately calls for a judge, and explains the situation. What do you do?   Judges feel free to answer

Oath Of Whoops

Andrew is playing against Nadine in a Standard PPTQ. During Andrew's turn he says, “Oath?” tapping a while holding out an . Nadine lets it resolve and Andrew draws three cards, and discards an and a . Andrew realizes that he resolved his trigger incorrectly and calls for a judge, explaining that he thought he was playing an . What do you do? Judges feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!

A Terribly Tricky Traversal

Amiee is playing against Nico at a Competitive Standard 1k. Aimee casts , searches for a card, and puts it into her hand. Nico points out that she didn't reveal, and calls for a judge. At this point, Aimee realizes that she didn't actually have delirium, and tells you that she couldn't have searched for the card that she did. Looking at Aimee's hand, you see that she does not have any basic lands there. What do you do? Thanks for your readership of Knowledge Pool. We are now accepting submissions