Rattleclaw Missed. Ick.

In a sealed PPTQ for which you are a floor judge, Nat calls you over. He explains that during a relatively complicated combat step on Andy's turn, Nat cast targeting one of Andy's morph creatures. You ask to see Andy's hand and it contains a , a , and a Mountain. Andy tells you that it was the Rattleclaw Mystic that was just returned to his hand. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!

Read more.

Woot! Free Win!

You are the Head, and only, Judge of a Sealed Grand Prix Trial. Alex calls you over to his table, where he is playing against Brian. Alex says, "Judge, I just realized that I played this face down a couple turns ago. I thought I was putting down a . I don't have Sagu Archer in my hand." You confirm that it is Game 1 and that Alex has no other Morph creatures in his hand. You issue a Game Rule Violation to Alex, upgrade the penalty to a Game Loss, and explain what will happen to both players.

Read more.

Better late than never

Abel is playing in a Standard PTQ. He controls a , which he untaps at start of his turn. He then immediately draws a card for his turn. He pauses for a second, says, "Oh!" points to his Pain Seer, then reveals the top card of his library, which is a Swamp. He says "Swamp. Lose zero," and puts it in his hand. At this point, his opponent Nancy calls for a judge. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!

Read more.

Houston, We’ve Got a Bribe

Going into the last round of Swiss in a $5k cash tournament run at Competitive REL, you, the Head Judge, send your floor judges out to watch and listen for “unfortunate conversations” that might happen with the players battling to get into the Top 8. As the round is coming to a close, one of your floor judge approaches you with a situation she thinks is Bribery. You pull the players aside and begin an investigation. Andre says that they sat down for their match, and before Game 1 had begun,

Read more.

The Devil is in the Details

Abe and Norman are playing a game during a Standard GPT. Norman is at 2 life and has in play, when Abe taps 3 mountains and casts targeting Norman. Norman takes his pen and says, “So I go to one?” to which Abe replies, “No, you're dead.” Norman just points at his Thalia and repeats, “So I go to one?” Abe calls a judge. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario here!

Read more.

Anakin’s Lack of Force

Darth Vader is enrolled in a Legacy Competitive REL event. During his turn, Nute Gunray casts a , but Anakin denies him that by casting a for its alternative cost: He exiles . In his own turn, Anakin casts and announces that he wants to activate its ability. When Nute and Anakin reach for their pens to adjust life totals, they realize that they both forgot to subtract 1 life for the . Anakin now is at 8 life points, but they both agree he should have been at 7. They call a Judge. You quickly

Read more.