Anya is playing against Natalie on day 1 of a Grand Prix. In game 2 of the match Anya activates her 's first ability, discarding a card and saying “create a zombie.” She searches the Hour of Devastation Bundle box she is using for her deck box for a zombie token, and can't find one immediately, so takes the contents out of the box and puts them on the table. She searches some more, finds the zombies, deploys them, then returns everything to the box. Returning to the game, Anya and Natalie
Antoine and Nancy are playing in a standard Grand Prix event. Antoine, who controls three untapped s, taps one of them and two swamps, draws a card, and marks down one life loss on his note sheet. Nancy stops him to point out the mistake and Antoine replies, “Oops! I meant to draw a card but I activated the wrong ability. I was supposed to tap my two other zombies instead of the lands. Judge!” What do you do? Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!
You're the head judge of a Modern PPTQ, where Ace and Niño are playing their match. At the beginning of this turn, Ace untapped, put a counter on his , then picked up the top card of his library and looked at it. Thinking for a bit, Ace put that card face down next to his AEther Vial. After finishing thinking, Ace takes the new top card of his library and adds it to his hand. Niño immediately calls for a judge, and explains the situation. What do you do? Judges feel free to answer
Andrew is playing against Nadine in a Standard PPTQ. During Andrew's turn he says, “Oath?” tapping a while holding out an . Nadine lets it resolve and Andrew draws three cards, and discards an and a . Andrew realizes that he resolved his trigger incorrectly and calls for a judge, explaining that he thought he was playing an . What do you do? Judges feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!
Amiee is playing against Nico at a Competitive Standard 1k. Aimee casts , searches for a card, and puts it into her hand. Nico points out that she didn't reveal, and calls for a judge. At this point, Aimee realizes that she didn't actually have delirium, and tells you that she couldn't have searched for the card that she did. Looking at Aimee's hand, you see that she does not have any basic lands there. What do you do? Thanks for your readership of Knowledge Pool. We are now accepting submissions
Alexander and Neena are playing in a PPTQ. Alexander controls two and two creatures. He crews both of his and attacks Neena with them. Alexander points at his attackers, announces “Draw two. Discard two.”, picks up two cards from his library and, before Neena can stop him, adds them to his hand. Neena calls for a judge. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!