You're watching the last match of round 3 of a Dragons of Tarkir/Fate Reforged Limited PPTQ. Anna controls and , while Nalick controls no creatures. On her turn, Anna casts , points at her Champion of Arashin and says, "Both triggers on champion," then attacks with the Champion of Arashin and Anafenza. Nalick looks at his hand for a few seconds before saying, "No Blocks." Anna says, "Ok, so you take eight... no wait, ten! I didn't put the bolster counter on champion!” Nalick looks at you and says,
You are the head judge of a GPT. You are watching a match when Nancy casts on Arthur’s . She attacks and exiles it, then passes the turn. When Arthur enters his declare attackers step he places the Meandering Towershell in play tapped and attacking. They both go to record the life total change. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!
Arthur and Nadia are playing in a Standard GPT. Arthur attacks Nadia with a non-Monstrous . Nadia blocks with a enchanted by and makes a Cat Soldier token. During the Combat Damage step, both non-token creatures are destroyed, then Brimaz is returned to the battlefield when Gift of Immortality's trigger resolves. After combat, Arthur passes the turn. Nadia then begins her turn by untapping and drawing. Nadia declares Brimaz as an attacker, then puts another Cat Soldier onto the battlefield.
In a Modern GPT you are head judging, Andrew has a , a , and a in play. He begins his turn by untapping and drawing for his turn. In his Main Phase, Andrew activates Birthing Pod by tapping two lands and sacrificing Wall of Roots. He begins searching his library. Before he has pulled a card out, his opponent Nathan stops him and says, “You forgot to pay for Kataki on your Birthing Pod.” Both players call for a judge. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!
Alan and Nathan are playing in a Sealed GPT. Alan casts a , then attacks with a . Nathan controls a , but chooses not to block with it. During his second main phase, Alan casts . Alan looks at this hand for a few seconds, then says “Umm… I guess it's… WAIT!” He then reads Doomwake Giant again. “Your Skullcleaver dies.” Nathan calls you to the table and explains that the first trigger is missed, since it wasn't mentioned during first main phase or combat. When you ask Alan, he tells
Abel is playing in a Standard PTQ. He controls a , which he untaps at start of his turn. He then immediately draws a card for his turn. He pauses for a second, says, "Oh!" points to his Pain Seer, then reveals the top card of his library, which is a Swamp. He says "Swamp. Lose zero," and puts it in his hand. At this point, his opponent Nancy calls for a judge. What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario on Judge Apps!
Atari is playing against Nintendo on Day 1 of a Grand Prix. Atari casts a . Nintendo nods, and then says, "When it enters the battlefield I'll cast Wear (from ) on it." Atari taps Chrome Mox and casts in response. Nintendo calls a judge (you), and explains that Atari tapped the Mox for mana without imprinting anything on it. Atari says, “Oh, okay. I guess it's too late for me to imprint anything?” What do you do? What are the appropriate infractions and penalties (if any)? How do you fix
In a Legacy GPT, Nathan is playing Dredge and has a , , and in his graveyard. Alex is playing Sneak and Show and has a in play. Alex uses Sneak Attack to put into play and attacks with it. Nathan sacrifices the rest of his permanents (3 lands) and takes 15 damage. Alex passes the turn and shuffles Emrakul and his graveyard back into his library. During his upkeep, Nathan exiles Putrid Imp to put Ichorid into play. He draws a card, then declares he's flashing back Cabal Therapy by sacrificing
Arthur and Neil are playing in a Modern GPT. At the end of Arthur's turn, Neil taps out to cast . Arthur responds with . Neil responds with . Arthur thinks for a moment, then casts . Neil pauses, says “Ah, nuts…” then puts his spells in his graveyard. Arthur does the same. Neil untaps and draws for his turn. Arthur says, “You didn't pay for Pact.” Neil replies, “You Leaked it.” “No, I Leaked the Exarch.” "Judge!” What do you do? Judges, feel free to discuss this