Look Ma, No Hand!

Anya is playing against Natalie on day 1 of a Grand Prix. In game 2 of the match Anya activates her 's first ability, discarding a card and saying “create a zombie.” She searches the Hour of Devastation Bundle box she is using for her deck box for a zombie token, and can't find one immediately, so takes the contents out of the box and puts them on the table. She searches some more, finds the zombies, deploys them, then returns everything to the box. Returning to the game, Anya and Natalie

Read more.

One Probe, Two Spells, Red Land, Blue Cards

During a Legacy Open run at Competitive REL, Amon casts paying 2 life and targeting Nikki, who responds with . Amon casts targeting the Brainstorm. Nikki responds by casting , returning his to his hand leaving his board empty. As Nikki is resolving Brainstorm, Amon says “Go,” so Nikki untaps and draws for his turn. At this point Amon realizes the Probe was never resolved and calls a judge. What do you do? Submit your solutions here: https://goo.gl/forms/8gNSnVlDI0r9E8Yq1

Read more.

Nobody Expects a Missed Inquisition

You are the Head Judge for a Modern PPTQ. On her first turn, Andrea plays a Swamp, then casts . Naomi reveals her hand: three , two , and two . Andrea writes down every card in Naomi's hand, and when finished, says “pass the turn.” Naomi picks up her hand, draws a card for turn, plays a Plains, and casts Thraben Inspector. At this point, Andrea realizes she forgot to pick a card for Naomi to discard, and she calls for a judge. Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Read more.

Sins of Our Past

You are a floor judge for Day 2 of a Modern Grand Prix. Adrian plays his second land, then casts . Natalie lets Thalia resolve, and at the end of Adrian's turn, casts , targeting Thalia, by tapping her only land. Adrian shrugs and moves Thalia to the graveyard. Natalie untaps, draws for turn, then Adrian points out that Natalie could not cast the Fatal Push due to Thalia's cost increase. They call for a judge, and Adrian tells you that he received penalties for the same mistake twice yesterday. Judges

Read more.

Mismanaged Mimicry Memory

Albert and Nadege are playing in a standard PPTQ. They call you over to the table, and Nadege explains that Albert played on his previous turn, which was turn two. Nadege played a land on her turn and passed, and now Albert has played and Nadege has let it resolve. Albert went to put a +1/+1 counter on his Depala, and when Nadege asked why, he pointed out the Mimic, and they both realized Albert forgot to name a creature type. What do you do? Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Read more.

Wrapped Away

You are a floor judge watching Allie and Nemo play in a sealed PPTQ. Allie is attacking Nemo with her . Before the combat damage step, Nemo casts targeting the and says, “Exile the Guardian before damage.” Allie moves her Labyrinth Guardian card on top of her other exiled cards and then looks at her hand, thinking about which creature to cast after combat. What do you do? Feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Read more.

Agent of Chaos

Acacia and Naomi are playing in a Legacy 5k. Acacia controls a . Acacia draws for turn, resolves 's ability and puts two cards back on top of her library. Acacia casts and says “Does resolve?” Naomi answers “Yes, it resolves.” Acacia then flips over the top two cards of her library, revealing a and . Naomi calls for a judge and explains that she thinks Acacia missed her cascade trigger. What do you do?   Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Read more.

Tales from the Cryptbreaker

Antoine and Nancy are playing in a standard Grand Prix event. Antoine, who controls three untapped s, taps one of them and two swamps, draws a card, and marks down one life loss on his note sheet. Nancy stops him to point out the mistake and Antoine replies, “Oops! I meant to draw a card but I activated the wrong ability. I was supposed to tap my two other zombies instead of the lands. Judge!” What do you do? Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Read more.

Did I Pick the Right One ?

Andrea is playing against Nick in a Standard PPTQ. Andrea, who has delerium, taps 3 s and casts targeting Nick. Nick lets it resolve and reveals his hand. Andrea selects , writes down the contents of Nick's hand, then starts searching his library. After exiling all the copies, she scoops up Nick's library and his revealed hand and begins to shuffle them together. Nick gasps “What are you doing? Judge!” What do you do ? Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!  

Read more.

Its an AEther Miracle!

You're the head judge of a Modern PPTQ, where Ace and Niño are playing their match. At the beginning of this turn, Ace untapped, put a counter on his , then picked up the top card of his library and looked at it. Thinking for a bit, Ace put that card face down next to his AEther Vial. After finishing thinking, Ace takes the new top card of his library and adds it to his hand. Niño immediately calls for a judge, and explains the situation. What do you do?   Judges feel free to answer

Read more.