Planeswalkers, Burn, and Hexproof

By now, I hope we're all familiar with the planeswalker redirection rule. This is the rule that says if a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you can choose to deal that damage to a planeswalker they control instead. This is to get around the fact that something like a can only target a creature or a player, and in most cases, a planeswalker is not a creature or a player. But there is a surprising Standard-legal card that can protect your planeswalkers - . Since you have

Read more.