Heart-Piercer Manticore and Reflexive Triggers

Welcome back to the Rules Tip Blog! Today is going to be a bit of a Tournament Tip as well as a Rules Tip- we'll be going over an entirely new kind of trigger, introduced in Amonkhet. has a neat trigger- when it enters the battlefield, you can sacrifice another creature to have the Manticore deal damage to a target creature or player- basically, it's in Manticore form. What's odd about it, though, is the wording- in the past, something like this would say "IF you do" (referring to saccing another

Read more.