Playing Multiple Panharmonicons

A while back we covered the basics of how works; what we didn't cover was how MULTIPLE copies of it work! As you may know, Panharmonicon by itself effectively doubles the value of your various ETB triggers; any time a creature or artifact entering the battlefield would fire a trigger from a permanent of yours, you get an extra one. But how does that scale up? To start, we'll address a misconception kicking around: Multiple Panharmonicons do not create some sort of infinite feedback loop. Each one

Read more.

Playing the Panharmonicon

Welcome back to the Rules Tip Blog! Keeping the Kaladesh train rolling, today we'll be discussing 's big brother: ! Panharmonicon likes to double up some of your triggered abilities; specifically, any that fire off of an artifact or creature entering the battlefield. So what does that work on? Would it make your come down with twice the counters, or make your harder to transform? The answer to both of those is "no"; those cards have replacement effects which modify the way they enter the battlefield

Read more.