Setting A Life Total

Welcome back to the Rules Tip Blog! Today we'll be covering effects that set a life total to a specific number. Right now in Standard we've got a few cards that do this, such as and . When a life total is set to a specific number, most people are just going to change their dice, or scribble out the old number and write in a new one- but technically, the player gains or loses however much life they need to GET to that point. If an effect says you can't gain life, Providence isn't going to do anything.

Read more.