Wall of Essence and Multiple Attackers

Today’s Rules Tip begins with a scenario: You’re at 5 life. Your opponent is attacking you with an and a . You have a lone on your side ready to die for your protection. You block the Hivelord. Damage from the Tormentor goes through and the Wall’s ability triggers- Are you dead? If you guessed “Yes” you would be correct. Wall of Essence has a triggered ability that triggers when it receives damage. Since damage has gone through, you are at 0 life when state based actions are checked.

Read more.