One Probe, Two Spells, Red Land, Blue Cards

During a Legacy Open run at Competitive REL, Amon casts paying 2 life and targeting Nikki, who responds with . Amon casts targeting the Brainstorm. Nikki responds by casting , returning his to his hand leaving his board empty. As Nikki is resolving Brainstorm, Amon says “Go,” so Nikki untaps and draws for his turn. At this point Amon realizes the Probe was never resolved and calls a judge. What do you do? Submit your solutions here: https://goo.gl/forms/8gNSnVlDI0r9E8Yq1

Read more.

The Second Sting Hurts the Most

Alan and Nathan are playing in a Kaladesh/AEther Revolt Limited PPTQ. Alan casts a , then attacks with an  that has a +1/+1 counter on it. Nathan controls his own , but chooses not to block with it. During his second main phase, Alan casts a second . Alan looks at this hand for a few seconds, then says “Umm… I guess it's… WAIT!” He then reads again. “Your dies.” Nathan calls you to the table and explains that the first trigger is missed, since it wasn't mentioned during first

Read more.

Seeing Red

Anubis and Nefertiti are playing in an Amonkhet Sealed PPTQ. Anubis controls and . During his precombat main phase, Anubis casts and resolves , then asks, “Can I declare my attackers?” Nefertiti says, “Sure.” Anubis taps the Bloodrage Brawler and the Hyena Pack and says, “Trigger. My Hyena Pack has haste and 2 extra power.” Nefertiti disagrees that the Hyena Pack should be allowed to attack and calls a judge. What do you do? Submit your answer here!

Read more.

Slippery Serpopard

Arf and Nance are playing in a PPTQ. They are drawing their opening hands. While dealing out the cards face down, Arf notices one of Nance's cards is sitting next to his own foot face down. He immediately calls you to the table and explains that he must have dropped it while shuffling. He had fumbled the cards a bit while shuffling, but he thought he had caught them all. When you pick up the card, it is a , a card in Nance's deck. What do you do?   Submit your answer here!

Read more.

Blood Moon over Ravnica

Abel is playing against Neil at a local Modern 1k. Abel calls you over and says that he and Neil just realized that Niel's  is no longer a forest because of Abel's , but they both forgot to put Niel's enchanting it into the graveyard several turns ago when resolved. What do you do? We are now accepting submissions of solutions for Bronze scenarios, the best of which will be published with the answer next week. Submit here!  

Read more.

A Terribly Tricky Traversal

Amiee is playing against Nico at a Competitive Standard 1k. Aimee casts , searches for a card, and puts it into her hand. Nico points out that she didn't reveal, and calls for a judge. At this point, Aimee realizes that she didn't actually have delirium, and tells you that she couldn't have searched for the card that she did. Looking at Aimee's hand, you see that she does not have any basic lands there. What do you do? Thanks for your readership of Knowledge Pool. We are now accepting submissions

Read more.

Gideon’ Up

Ariel is playing against Nick at a Standard PPTQ. Ariel controls a , a , and an . Ariel draws her card for the turn and considers her hand for a moment. Eventually she taps her and pushes forward her Avacyn. Then she ticks up Gideon and taps it, saying, ”attack with all my creatures, animate Gideon, and attack with him too." Nick calls for a judge. When you arrive to the table Nick explains, “Ariel tried to animate her Gideon during declare attackers, it can't attack.” What do you do?   Judges

Read more.

Cruising into Blockers

Welcome back to the Knowledge Pool for 2017! We're excited to get back in the swing of things for this year. Enjoy the first scenario for 2017. Andrew and Nate are playing at a Kaladesh sealed PPTQ. Andrew is at 5, and Nate is at 2 and controls five 1/1 Servo tokens and a . Andrew casts , announces and resolves its trigger, and attacks with it. Nate thinks for a second and announces “I'll block with all my creatures.” Andrew then casts , targeting the . Nate then realizes that Andrew never

Read more.

Dark Coffeedant

You are a floor judge on Day 1 of a Grand Prix, and round 3 just started. Alvaro pulls his playmat out of his backpack and sets it next to his coffee, which gets accidentally knocked over and spills on his deck. He calls for a judge immediately, and you take the call at 2 minutes into the start of the round. Alvaro tells you, "I just spilled coffee on my deck and I'm going to need new sleeves. Can I go buy them?" You tell him yes. 9 minutes later (11 minutes into the round), Alvaro returns with his

Read more.