If Narset dies during combat, you can still cast the exiled cards this turn.

Narset, Enlightened Master, the khan of the Jeskai, offers a very powerful ability to make up for her lackluster stats and high mana cost. Whenever she attacks, she grants you a temporary burst of omniscience, letting you cast potentially four spells for free! The best part about it is, once the spells are released into the void, it doesn’t matter what happens to Narset afterward. If she becomes a creature that’s no longer attacking, or even if she dies, you still get the benefit of the ability for the rest of the turn. It also doesn’t matter whether she dies before or after that triggered ability resolves — once it’s put onto the stack, it becomes independent of its source, which means that the only way your opponent can stop it is by countering the ability itself (or, perhaps, countering all your free spells one by one).

Today’s Rules Tip written by Jen Wong

Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share