Clan combos – Jeskai and Temur: You can use Prowess to “turn on” a spell’s Ferocious effect.

Some of you have found yourself in the situation where you have an instant with ferocious and a 3-power prowess creature. If you cast Force Away, will you be given the ferocious bonus? This is certainly game-changing information – lucky you came to the Rules Tips page today!

The short answer is YES! When you cast your non-creature spell, prowess triggers and resolves before the spell resolves. When Force Away resolves, you will have a 4-power creature and you will be looting a card! This also comes in handy when casting Savage Punch. Your 3-power creature will get +1/+1 for prowess in time to also get +2/+2 from Savage Punch just before it fights. Try it out sometime!

Today’s Rules Tip written by Daniel Clarke

Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share