Why two attacking Flamerush Riders don’t “go infinite”

A popular question that has popped up with the release of Fate Reforged is Flamerush Rider. People are wondering if they can attack with two Flamerush Riders and end up with a near-infinite amount of attacking creature. And, in short, the answer is no.

While the Rider’s ability can’t target itself, it can target another Flamerush Rider that’s attacking along with it. However, those tokens are put onto the battlefield attacking. They are not declared as attackers, which is the condition the Rider’s triggered ability is looking for. Since the token copy of the Flamerush Rider is put onto the battlefield attacking, it’s not declared as an attacker, and thus its ability will not trigger.

So while you may not be able to get an extremely large army of attacking Flamerush Riders, 12 points of power because of the two attacking Flamerush Riders should be nothing to complain about.

Today’s Rules Tip written by Nathan Long

Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share