Olivia’s Bloodsworn can give itself haste.

Vampires are back! Any trip to Innistrad will include a visit from our favorite blood-sucking creatures (not that there’s a lot to choose from). Today, we’re going to have a brief discussion about Olivia’s Bloodsworn.

Olivia’s Bloodsworn is an obvious inclusion for vampire decks. A two powered flyer that can give vampires haste is always appealing. But don’t forget: the Bloodsworn itself is a vampire! That means if you reach turn three and just drew your Bloodsworn, you can cast your Bloodsworn, then immediately activate its ability targeting itself and swing for two with your Bloodsworn! Keep this trick in mind the next time you feel like tinkering with a vampire deck, whether it’s for standard or your local draft.

Well, that’s all we have for this week. We’ll see you all next week, with a bunch more tips!

Today’s Rules Tip written by Nathan Long

Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share