Les Mages Scarifiâme ne se cumulent pas.

Le bloc Lorwyn est un des blocs les plus populaires parmi les joueurs, et le Flétrissement était une capacité unique du Méga-bloc; les dégâts d’une source avec le Flétrissement sur une créature étaient infligés sous la forme de marqueurs -1/-1. C’est comme si les dégâts étaient permanents! Dans Amonkhet, une carte rappelle fortement cette capacité, […]

Read more.

Hapatra et la Flétrissure: Qui place ces marqueurs?

Bienvenue à tous! Aujourd’hui nous allons en apprendre plus sur Hapatra, Vizir des Poisons et sur son effet. A première vue, c’est plutôt simple: A chaque fois que vous placez des marqueurs -1/-1 sur une créature, vous créez un Serpent 1/1 contact mortel. Son effet est assez simple à appréhender avec des cartes comme Cartouche […]

Read more.

Hapatra and Wither: Who’s Putting These Counters?

Welcome back! Today’s topic will be the new card, and how she works. On the surface, pretty simply: Whenever you put some -1/-1 counters on a creature, you get a 1/1 deathtouching Snake as a bonus. That’s fairly simple with effects like or , which are effects that you control telling you “Hey, put a […]

Read more.

Paume déflectrice contre les creatures ayant le lien de vie.

est l’une des cartes du standard générant le plus de points de règles, et c’est pourquoi, une fois encore, elle fait une apparition sur le blog des Judge Tips. Beaucoup de joueurs pourraient présumer à tort que lorsque les dégâts d’une créature avec le lien de vie sont « redirigés », son contrôleur gagne malgré […]

Read more.

Rakdos Charm can never result in damage to a planeswalker.

Today we’ll be taking a look at Rakdos Charm’s third mode, or specifically, what it means for a creature to deal damage to its controller. While it’s unusual for a source you control to deal damage to yourself, it does happen, and in most respects it’ll be treated like any other source of damage; a […]

Read more.

Divine Deflection prevents and deals a TOTAL of X damage.

With the new card , the wording can be a little misleading. While one might read it to mean that it prevents X damage to you AND X damage for each creature or planeswalker you control, then deals all that combined damage to whatever you targeted, it doesn’t quite work like that. When you cast […]

Read more.

Sword of War and Peace deals damage when its trigger resolves, the creature it is equipped to does not.

When a creature equipped with deals combat damage to a player, its ability will trigger. When this triggered ability resolves, the Sword’s controller will gain life equal to the number of cards in his or her hand and the player that received combat damage will be dealt damage equal to the number of cards in […]

Read more.