Pyreheart Wolf’s triggered ability is not cumulative.

has a triggered ability that makes it harder for your opponent’s to block your attacking creatures. When Pyreheart Wolf attacks, its ability triggers. When this triggered ability resolves, it creates an effect that prevents your attacking creatures from being blocked by just one creature. This ability is not cumulative in any way. If two Pyreheart […]

Read more.

How Fateful Hour works

Fateful Hour is an ability word. While the comprehensive rules do govern how these abilities work, there are not dedicated rules in the comprehensive rules about Fateful Hour. The specific workings of this mechanic are printed on the cards themselves. However, some additional rules knowledge about the mechanic can be useful. Fateful Hour ‘works’ when […]

Read more.

You can ‘steal’ more than one creature with Beguiler of Wills

has an activated ability that gives you control of a creature with power less than or equal to the number of creatures you control when the ability resolves. In order to play this ability, its target must be legal and you must have an appropriate number of creatures. This ability also checks when it resolves […]

Read more.

Double-faced cards are face up when in your graveyard.

When in any zone other than the battlefield (and after having been transformed), double-faced cards have only the characteristics of their front face (‘Day’ side). While there is not a penalty associated with accidentally putting a double-faced card into another zone with the wrong face showing, doing so has the potential to create mistakes. For […]

Read more.