When it’s missed: Triggers that change the rules

Welcome to our special Christmas Eve edition of Tournament Tuesday, and possibly the most festive entry in our Missed Trigger series! Today we'll be going over another type of trigger and how the Missed Trigger rules work with that type: triggers that change the rules of the game. What kind of trigger would change the actual rules, you might ask? The go-to example is . This little fuzzball from Dark Ascension changes the rules with his trigger- once that trigger resolves, your opponent can't block

Read more.

Pyreheart Wolf’s triggered ability is not cumulative.

has a triggered ability that makes it harder for your opponent's to block your attacking creatures. When Pyreheart Wolf attacks, its ability triggers. When this triggered ability resolves, it creates an effect that prevents your attacking creatures from being blocked by just one creature. This ability is not cumulative in any way. If two Pyreheart Wolves attack, both of their abilities will trigger and resolve independently. However, these two abilities to not create an increased effect.

Read more.