Spells leave the stack as the last action when they resolve.

Yesterday, the rules tip looked at what happens when you play a spell and the card representing the spell goes on the stack as the first thing that happens. The inverse of that is when a spell resolves, the very last thing that happens is that the spell will leave the stack and (most often) […]

Read more.

You don’t control your opponent’s equipment or auras on ‘stolen’ creatures.

There are many ways to gain control of a permanent that is under another player’s control. For example, will do so temporarily, while will do so as long as the Mind Control remains attached to this creature. It is important to note that you do not gain control of any equipment or auras that are […]

Read more.

What sacrifice means

To sacrifice a permanent is to take it and put it into its owner’s graveyard. The concept is pretty simple, but there are obviously interactions with other aspects of the game that can cause confusion. Sacrificing a permanent is not the same as destroying that permanent, so a permanent that is sacrificed cannot be regenerated. […]

Read more.