How Deadeye Navigator and Phantasmal Image interact.

A question that many judges hear nonstop is "Will X save my ?". The answer to that is almost always no; countering the spell that was aimed at it, trying to bounce/blink your Image in response, giving it Hexproof in response, etc.; none of these things will save it from its own sacrifice trigger [or they'll just trigger it AGAIN, in some cases]. But there is a good way to save it now, and a fun way at that: . If you have a Phantasmal Image copying anything at all, and it happens to be paired with

Read more.