Welcome to the last day of our Kalitas Week! This last tip is actually pretty quick-and-simple, and similar to the Anafenza situation: Kalitas simply doesn’t work on tokens! Kalitas specifically calls out “nontoken” (Anafenza doesn’t say it SPECIFICALLY- her ability only works on cards, and by definition that excludes tokens, which are not cards). Tokens do still “die” with a Kalitas out (so they’ll trigger Catacomb Sifter or other cards that trigger on creatures dying), and they won’t give Kalitas’ controller a Zombie token.
Today’s Kalitas Rules Tip was written by Trevor Nunez