Scourge Wolf combat tricks

Wouldn’t it be nice if you could somehow give a creature you control double strike in the middle of combat? Look no further, with Scourge Wolf, you can! The nice part of the new ability word Delirium is that it checks constantly. If you have three types of cards in your graveyard and you are able to get the fourth in there before normal combat damage, your wolf will get to deal damage twice. Some ways to do this might be sacrificing a creature, discarding a card, or even casting an instant – all dependent on what is already in your graveyard and what you need to make 4 types appear.

For example, you attack with Scourge Wolf while you have a land, creature, and sorcery in your graveyard. The opponent sees the chance to take it out, and blocks with his 4/4. After first strike damage, you cast any instant, then you get to trade with the 4/4 in the regular combat damage step. Yay!

For more info on Delirium, see the article posted a couple days ago and enjoy as you learn everything you need to know about the new ability. May the double strike always be in your favor!

Today’s Rules Tip written by Daniel Clarke

Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share