Brisela and Commander

Welcome back to the Rules Tip Blog! Today we'll be covering Commander and Meld cards (mostly and )! The first bit is the most common question we've heard about since the spoiling: What if one of her constituent parts is my Commander? For example, what if Bruna or Gisela are your Commander, and you run the other half in your 99? Well, it's very likely you'll end up Melding them, and the combined Brisela will 'count' as your Commander for the purposes of Commander Damage, or for cards like and .

Read more.