This odd interaction appears to be unexpectedly relevant in Standard right now, so learn how it works from none other than Level 5 judge Jason Lems!
Making a 5/5 flyer or 5/5 indestructible creature on turn two brightens my soul. Both options are possible with . works by setting the base power and toughness of any artifact to 5/5 and, if it isn’t already, makes it a creature. The best part about this transformation is that it does not affect the card’s text- meaning if it’s a flyer before the Aura resolves it remains a flyer (same with indestructible and so on). See that 0/2 ? Now you’ve got a 5/5 Super-Ornithopter bashing in for a