Threatened Exertion

Welcome back to the Rules Blog! Today we'll be covering the interaction between effects (such as or ) and Exert. As you may know, many creatures in Amokhet can be Exerted as you attack with them, which makes it so they won't untap normally next turn, but in exchange get some kind of boost or effect. But how does that work with Threaten effects, when you steal your opponent's and Exert it? Will it be locked down during their turn? Hilariously, it will not! Formally, what happens when you Exert

Read more.