Under the new rules, you can activate your planeswalker, then cast a second copy, put only the old one in the graveyard (instead of both!), and activate the new one! Not always the best value, but a neat trick that can come in handy in certain situations.
Whenever a spell or ability resolves, the active player receives priority. This matters greatly with regard to planeswalkers. This is because immediately after a planeswalker spell resolves, its controller can choose to use one of its abilities before any other player will get a chance to respond. If the cost to use the ability increases the number of loyalty counters on the planeswalker, then by the time another player receives priority, this planeswalker will have additional counters on it. For
There are many effects in Magic that cause multiple players to perform actions at the same time. 's first planeswalker ability is an example of this. When this ability resolves, each player in the game will discard a card. At first glance it seems simple, but many players are confused on the order that the decisions are made and when actions are taken. When two or more players need to make a decision at one time, the active player makes his decision first, followed by each other player according