A spell that can’t be countered can still be targeted by a counterspell.

This was already something that came up now and then with , and in days past with , but it's popping up more because of and all the fun it entails. The question: "Can you aim a counterspell at one of these things? It doesn't do anything!" Well, 'can't be countered' doesn't mean you can't point a counterspell at it (don't confuse it with "protection from counterspells," which doesn't actually exist). It means that if something says to counter that spell, nothing happens. Same as Indestructible,

Read more.