A spell that can’t be countered can still be targeted by a counterspell.

This was already something that came up now and then with , and in days past with , but it's popping up more because of and all the fun it entails. The question: "Can you aim a counterspell at one of these things? It doesn't do anything!" Well, 'can't be countered' doesn't mean you can't point a counterspell at it (don't confuse it with "protection from counterspells," which doesn't actually exist). It means that if something says to counter that spell, nothing happens. Same as Indestructible,

Read more.

Lost in the Mist has two targets.

is a combination of and . The cost of Lost in the Mist may not exactly equal what those two spells cost, the effects and targeting requirements are a perfect combination. In order to play Lost in the Mist you must choose a spell to target and a permanent in play. You cannot play Lost in the Mist if there is only one of those targets available. As with other spells with multiple targets, Lost in the Mist will resolve as long as one of those targets is still legal when it attempts to resolve.

Read more.