[O]fficial ruling for Cavern of Souls: Creature spells of the named type can never be countered.

is seeing a lot of attention lately, especially with a question that popped up a few weeks back, as well as the reversal of the ruling that was given. The question was what the 'standard' is for Cavern. If you tap it without saying which of the two mana abilities you're using, which is the default? It's tricky, because other cards similar to Cavern have existed, but it's always clear which you've used [if you tap , it'll have an immediate effect on the game state by changing life totals. Ditto

Read more.

A spell that can’t be countered can still be targeted by a counterspell.

This was already something that came up now and then with , and in days past with , but it's popping up more because of and all the fun it entails. The question: "Can you aim a counterspell at one of these things? It doesn't do anything!" Well, 'can't be countered' doesn't mean you can't point a counterspell at it (don't confuse it with "protection from counterspells," which doesn't actually exist). It means that if something says to counter that spell, nothing happens. Same as Indestructible,

Read more.