Sigarda won’t save you from sacrificing your own Phantasmal Image, even if an opponent targets it.

's ability is pretty cool. If an effect an opponent controls says "sacrifice a creature" Sigarda says, "No, I'd rather not." So she keeps you safe from things like and . But what if the opponent targets your Phantasmal Image (copying something other than Sigarda) with ? On the surface, it almost looks like the thing that's making you sacrifice it is controlled by the opponent... after all, it was their spell that triggered the ability, right? Well, yes, it was their spell that triggered the

Read more.