Going Overboard

Arcades is playing a match against Nebuchadnezzar which is in game 2. Both players draw their opening hand of 7 cards, and Arcades immediately keeps. While considering their mulligan decision, Nebuchadnezzar realizes that they forgot to put the cards they intended to sideboard into their deck. You investigate and discover that Nebuchadnezzar's deck contains 55 cards and their sideboard contains 20 cards. The 55 card deck contains only main deck cards, with the remaining 5 main deck cards located

Read more.

Stolen Breath

Agustin is playing against Neal at a Legacy Grand Prix. Agustin controls , and each player has three cards in hand. Neal untaps and draws for his turn, and immediately passes. Agustin untaps and draws, then Neal notices that they each forgot to reveal the last card they drew for Breathstealer's Crypt, and calls for a judge. What do you do? Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Read more.

Critical Decksterity Fail

Adia is playing in a sealed MCQ. She sits down for game 1 of her match, grabs a pile of roughly 40 sleeved cards out of her deck box, shuffles, and presents to her opponent. Upon drawing her opening hand, she immediately calls a judge and explains that this is her sideboard. She has several other sets of cards sleeved for quick sideboarding, and she just grabbed the wrong pile from her deck box. What do you do?   Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Read more.

A Confusing Copying Conundrum

Alex is playing against Nicky in your local MCQ. Alex casts from their graveyard, and Nicky responds by casting the Expansion half of . Alex Attempts to the Expansion, but Nicky has a counterspell of his own, responding with . The players resolve everything, but Alex puts the Chemister's Insight into their graveyard. In the confusion, Nicky correctly draws their cards from their copy of Chemister's Insight, but Alex forgets to. Nicky starts their turn, plays a land, casts . They then realize

Read more.

Parter of Fails

Amandine and Nougat are playing in an MCQ, where you are the head judge. Nougat controls  and . Last turn, Nougat activated Teferi's -3 ability targeting Amandine's , putting it 3rd from the top of Amandine's library. This turn, Amandine has drawn a card, and cast . While resolving , Amandine scries a card to the bottom and draws a card. Amandine then plays  untapped. Nougat then points out that Amandine wasn't supposed to draw for the and calls for a judge. What do you do? Judges

Read more.

Self-Sabotage

Allison and Newton are playing in an MCQ, where you are the Head Judge. Allison controls two . She activates both of her Daring Saboteurs and attacks Newton with them. After combat damage, Allison points at her attackers, announces “Draw two. Discard two.”, picks up two cards from her library and, before NAP can stop her, adds them to her hand. NAP calls for a judge. What do you do? Judges feel free to answer on Judge Apps!

Read more.

In the Mountains

You are head judging a Guilds of Ravnica Sealed PPTQ with a store owner (who is L0) as a helper, who is doing deck checks for the first time. You’re deck checking, and your helper tells you the deck he is checking is about half blue cards and half black cards, but on the checklist player has registered 7 Mountains and 9 Forests. He is actually playing 7 Islands and 9 Swamps, and everything else is correct. He doesn’t know what to do and asks for your help. What do you do? Judges

Read more.

Miss-Cliqued

You’re the head judge of a local modern PPTQ. At the end of Ned’s turn Alfie casts , targeting Ned with the triggered ability, it resolves and Alfie chooses to have Ned discard . On Alfie’s turn in his pre-combat main phase he casts another , again targeting Ned with the triggered ability. The Clique’s ability resolves, and Ned chooses to have Alfie discard . Ned reminds Alfie that the Clique is legendary, and as Alfie is putting his one of his Cliques in his graveyard, he rereads it

Read more.