At a Competitive REL event player A casts , when it enters the battlefield he searchs for , reveals it, shuffles his deck and puts the Nighthawk into his hand instead of on top of his deck. He passes turn, and player B draws for his turn, and offers to enter combat. Player A wants to respond at this time. When checking the cards in his hand realizes the is already there, and immediately calls a judge. What is the infraction, penalty and fix (if any)? Judges, feel free to discuss this scenario
In a 3rd round match of a Constructed PTQ Alan and Nick are ready for the first game of the match and draw their opening hands. After a short review both players decide to keep their opening hands. Alan opens the game with a Swamp and casts . While resolving the Alan notices Nick already has 8 cards in his hand instead of the supposed 7 and calls a judge. What would you do in this situation, what infraction and penalty has been commited and what, if any, would be your fix?
At a competitive REL event, player N controls and player A casts . When Sea Gate Oracle enters the battlefield player A looks at the top two cards of his library. He then puts one of them in his hand and the other in the bottom of his library. Player N calls a judge because of Torpor Orb. What do you do?