During day 2 of a Legacy Grand Prix Anton casts in his first main phase by paying its mana cost. He names and sees that in Nicholas’ hand there are two copies of . Anton then attacks Nicholas with his , deals combat damage and then moves to his second main phase. Once there, he casts for its flashback cost by sacrificing his and while reaching for his library to search for the lands from the Elder’s ability he says “I’ll name those you have in hand”. Now Nicholas claims that Anton
At a PTQ Antoine asks his opponent: "How many creatures do you control tapped?" Neil answers "Four" and Antoine activates 's second activated ability targeting Neil. Antoine resolves Tamiyo's ability drawing four cards, and after Antoine puts the 4th card in his hand they both notice a tapped counted as a creature, and call for a judge. After investigating we determine no ill intent on any side. Are there any infractions? What would be the penalties and fixes associated with such infractions?
At a Competitive REL event Adam controls equipped with . Adam and Nena are both at 20 life with 4 cards in hand. Adam attacks Nena who does not block. Nena crosses her life total out and writes 16 beneath it. She then crosses out the 16 and writes 12. Adam passes turn to Nena who enters combat and then realizes that Adam has himself marked at 20 life. What is the infraction, penalty, and additional fix?
At a Pro Tour Qualifier (competitive REL), you're watching Andrew shuffle for the beginning of round 1. After several different shuffles, Andrew finally does a pile shuffle, then presents his deck. What is the appropriate infraction, penalty, and and possible fix?
At a competitive rules enforcement level event Adam controls a . Nadine controls a with 2 loyalty counters. Adam declares Thrun as an attacker and Nadine has no responses. Nadine moves to mark down a life change and Adam stops her, saying he was attacking Garruk. Nadine calls a judge. What is the appropriate infraction, penalty, and any additional fix?
During decklist counting at a 32 person Sealed format Grand Prix Trial, you find that a player turned in a decklist that has 38 cards. There are no white cards listed, there are no white-mana activations or flashback costs either, but the decklist does have three , and there are several strong white cards in the sideboard. At the start of round 2 you get the deck from the player, and you discover that it contains 40 cards total, including the listed and 2 that are listed as present in the card
In a 3rd round match of a Constructed PTQ Alan and Nick are ready for the first game of the match and draw their opening hands. After a short review both players decide to keep their opening hands. Alan opens the game with a Swamp and casts . While resolving the Alan notices Nick already has 8 cards in his hand instead of the supposed 7 and calls a judge. What would you do in this situation, what infraction and penalty has been commited and what, if any, would be your fix?